2017 Goolwa Poetry Cup triumph!

The 2017 Goolwa Poetry Cup was another massive event, with 20 contestants and a near-packed house at The Distillery. The standard was extraordinarily high, supported by an appreciative audience. Congratulations to winner, Sarah-Jane Justice who collected the $1000 First Prize; Tailor Winston, Second Prize ($200); the other Finalists: Brendan De Paor-Moore, Chiara Gabrielli, Emelia Haskey, Keith MacNider, Sarah Pearce, Caroline Reid,  and  Maria Vouis ($50 prize each). Also congratulations to People’s Choice, Matcho Cassidy ($100); and the two juniors, Winner Keenan Drake ($50) and runner-up Flynn Turley ($30).

Huge thanks to organiser and MC, Nigel Ford; judges, Jude Aquilina, Clara Rosetta Santilli Ian Gibbins; guest poet, Mike Riddle; the sponsors, including the Alexandrina Council, Phillip Bonner and Nigel Ford; the venue, The Distillery; and the audience. Special thanks to photographer (and competitor), Nina Phillips.